Coast Regional Office

The coast regional office extends its activities and work to the six counties in the coastal region which include Mombasa, Kwale, Kilifi, Taita Taveta, Lamu and Tana River counties respectively. The office has been established in December 2012 in Mombasa County with the aim of identifying regional specific best practices that will contribute to the realization of human rights within the coast region. 

The regional office will work towards innovative ways of building sustainable partnerships and strategic alliances to advance the respect for human rights. The Coast regional office will work with partners and communities in the coast region in the thematic areas of access to justice, devolution, land, citizenship, security sector, business and human rights, minority groups, environmental and labour rights, public sector accountability and engaging cultural and traditional institutions to mainstream human rights in their work and operations.

Click here for contact details